Telangana gets 33 districts by KCR Lucky number

We very well know that Telangana CM KCR is religious as he frequently performs homas and yagas but we never knew he is this superstitious.

Telangana will be having 33 districts from now on as Government has issued notification to include Narayanpet and Mulugu as separate districts. After bifurcation, TRS government had re-organised 10 districts into 31 districts in 2016.

Siddipet, Bhupalapally, Jangaon, Jagtial, Yadadri Bhuvanagiri, Warangal, Pedapally, Sangareddy, Kamareddy, Mancherial, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Vikarabad, Rajanna-Sircilla, Asifabad, Suryapet, Wanaparthy, Nirmal, Mahabubabad, Nagarkurnool, Gadwal and Malkajgiri are the districts. Narayanpet and Mulugu add now.

Political analysts believe that KCR has decided to have 33 districts as 6 is his lucky number. He dissolved assembly and announced early polls on September 6th. That too on that day, meeting was started precisely at 6:45 am and deferred at 9:33 am. Well, it only reiterates KCR’s obsession with number 6.

telangna 33 districts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here